Finished my projects… now what?

Last night, I finished my latest project – a custom order remaking my raccoon with a guitar… with a vampire twist.

IMG_2262

The vampire raccoon was fun, though getting the fangs to work and to do so in a non-creepy manner was challenging.  I wanted him to maintain the original’s cuteness.  The cape was much easier and more enjoyable. It’s something I think I might want to use on other creations.  One idea was a generic superhero type raccoon, but I thought the raccoon’s natural mask would make the disguise mask redundant.  Another idea was some kind of a creature in a Red Riding Hood type outfit.  Wouldn’t have to be a raccoon.  I haven’t been coming up with any other brilliant ideas that might need a cape.

IMG_2258

The mysterious and musical raccoon was the last thing on my list of deadlines to meet in the near future.  I know I just finished a lightbox as well as prepping for and teaching at a conference, and normal people would take a break.  But, I enjoy having projects!   And I’ve never been exactly “normal.”  😉

I obviously need a new project.  The problem is that my list of ideas of things to felt is currently at about 41 different figures.  As most people who know me can attest, I’m realllllly bad at making decisions.  So, I thought I’d ask you!  What do you think I should felt next?

This entry was posted in Needle Felting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Finished my projects… now what?

  1. Pingback: To Save the World or just the Soufflé? | Treble Lizard Designs

Leave a comment